The hopeless and the helpless

“Was lonely a year back
Nothing’s changed except the books in my rack
And the night falls in just as dark
Still have scars and still have marks

A new year that has changed nothing
The world’s still cruel, and still bluffing
I’m right here laying in my bed 
Still placid and still faded

With dusts quivering all around the room
And no light ever touches the nook
For all that yellow sunshine 
Stops outside the windows all blue

How long shall the sky stay clear?
Dark clouds shall come, and thunder’s all I’ll hear.
Here’s a year, presumably new
Yet, reasons to live remain few.”
       -the hopeless you

“Was lonely a year back, too
but all changed as I saw you
And the night falls in just as dark
But you paint them in with stars

A new year that changed with you
I’ve stayed true
And the world isn’t cruel, for my world is you

I’m right here laying in my bed
A helpless smile is to what your eyes have led
For you taught me how to open my windows
And that’s how you turned my blues to yellows

You came as the first sunshine
After a cloudy year, introducing me to daylight.
In this year, everything seems new
For my breaths have found a new reason which is you.”
           -your helpless lover

2 thoughts on “The hopeless and the helpless

Leave a Reply

